Not all fairy tales has Prince.

Sitting at the corner of the room , I gave it a second thought.

Second thoughts on myself.

Second thoughts on society.

Second thoughts on judgement.
No,this ain’t right.”, my inner self whispered. Twice.

On asking why, no answer.

I liked her. I knew I did. Her intimidating smile and luminous hazel eyes could steal the hearts of the handsome campus boys. But me, I’m same as her.

“Why would she choose me over them ?”

Being a girl, hiding feelings was easy. But until when ?

Unless the society approves gay rights ?

Unless the saying , “Love is just a feeling.” , becomes actually valid?

I’m sorry. I feel sorry.

Even in the twenty-first century, one has to think “society kya kahegi” in India.

Not all fairy tales have a prince.

Not every girl needs a king.

All we should care, is the feeling, the rest is lust.

Think twice,society.

Leave a comment