Amiss 

Friendship is complicated.

You don’t really know who your friends are or when they turn out to be your friends. Friendship is like a litmus test, in all probability it fails, unless you are lucky enough.

Specifically in the process of growth, a teen begins to misinterpret his tagged ‘BFF and ‘FML ‘ picturing humans as his forever kind of friends.


So honey, I’m here to drag you back to reality, these people have the super naturalistic power to vanish with time and no matter, you are in desolation or in a state of a broke, no one’s going to walk back the tread path for you.And, this is what life is and that’s what human nature signifies.

From my few year’s experience on Earth, I have realized whatsoever be the case, most of them are always there to judge you.Not by your actions , but by others’ words. Thus,  making an undesirable and effective impact on your relationships and you have no option but  to accept the reality. Evidently,you face a living hell you least expected.

The thought of having lifelong friends had never struck me as all I’ve ever had met are a series of short term people with a token of advice and a great deal of lessons .

I realised the concept of ‘best friends ‘ is either very vague or something very special, because I deserve none. 

At times, I do feel I am the one who isn’t good enough. Maybe, my ownself demands a change to fulfil my need of a good company. Maybe I’m incapable of being someone’s soulmate . 

Or perhaps, it’s the other way round, maybe I’m in the necessity  for someone to make me believe in forever’s. Maybe, there is someone out there who is going to love my true self and not leave despite every hurricane , someone I ain’t aware of.

But then , all my assumptions are based on a ‘maybe’ .

A maybe which may never happen.

Picture Courtesy: Sonali Kumari.

(https://www.instagram.com/_entre_toi_et_moi_/)

Leave a comment