Flawed & Fiery.

Have you ever felt the depth of your own skin ?


The multi layered velvet skin,
As soft as silk and tender as the garden vervain that droops with every evening rain.
It is sensitive , sensitive to you , to your touches .
Everything that reminds me of you, it distances itself.
It’s thin, used to cuts,bearable to bruises.

It’s a film of memories,strange to others and unforgettable to you.

It’s a experience through the traded path of life ;you draw lines and think we will met.

All illusory.
It’s beautiful as the brim of sunset, the dark speck before dusk, motionless with a life of its own.

It’s shy.

Shy to feel how’s it without your presence.

It seeks permission to turn blonde.

It seeks attention.

It’s significant to me because it’s all I have. It’s the raw and naked . It’s solitude. It’s me and all of my pieces in one.
It’s the rain in winter. Light and cold.
No excuses.
No expectations.
It stays on its own.
My skin is my cover.
Cover of my damaged thoughts from wonderland.
A paradise.

A glory.
A safe zone.
It’s an armour.
Not for the warzone,
but the wild thoughts.



No, not the want for you anymore.
Now, it’s just me.
My home.
It’s where I belong.



“She couldn’t get any farther away inside from her skin. She couldn’t get away.”

2 thoughts on “Flawed & Fiery.

Leave a comment